Mirrors Don’t Lie

crying-woman-looking-mirror

Oh mirror! Oh mirror!
Who’s this girl that’s looking at me?
Born out of darkness but grew out of me.
Yet I only see the blurred image mirror spits back at me.

PS: Once we learn to love and appreciate our changing appearance, life opens up in ways we never imagined. Mirrors do not lie, it is just doing what it is made to do. We just have to realize the beauty that is inside us. Gaurav had interesting views after reading my previous poem so we decided to write this out. I hope you guys like it.

14 thoughts on “Mirrors Don’t Lie

Want to share something....

