Parting Ways…

 

I’m trying something different this time.. A collaborate post! The first para of this poem is from my sweet friend Gaurav and second is from Me!
We hope you all like it.

 

saprate path
Google Image

When we decided to walk separate roads,
You took what you had and went left
And I took what I had and went right.
But, later I realized
That I had everything, except you.

But that voice was inside mine
I waited for that unknown shadow
And you carry on with your path
But, time always plays its trick
And I know there is always an another way…

5 days photo/story challenge:

Awesome, challenge! Isn’t it!! I have been invited by my lovely friend and a great writer  Laine Anne Theodore  to join this challenge. Thank you, dear Laine, for thinking about me.  I love this challenge and love to do creativity out of images.

Challenge Guidelines:

Post a picture each day for five consecutive days. Attach a story to your image.

*can be fiction / non-fiction
*poem / short paragraph
*each day nominates another blogger

Today I nominate: 

Gaurav for his awesome talent of writing poems on daily aspects of life and social issues.

*Sporadic posting is alright if you are unable to post each day. There is no obligation to accept this challenge, and I will understand completely if you choose not to participate.

18 thoughts on “Parting Ways…

  1. Your poem is very interesting, Nimmi. I enjoyed it. Below are the thoughts that came to mind as I read your poem.

    Another way is a good and promising start
    That certainly leads to new discoveries:
    people, places and things of interest to my heart,
    And, though, how difficult the way may seem
    I’ll follow my heart and accomplish my dream.

    Liked by 1 person

Want to share something....

