Organ(ic) Love…

2015-11-17

If you ever wish to love me
Don’t ever love me with your heart, my love
Because I don’t want memories of mine
To thump through you in a beat

If you ever wish to love me
Then love me with your lungs, my love
Because, with every breath you take in
You infuse our love with more oxygen
Giving it a reason to live for another moment

If you ever wish to love me
Then love me with your spleen, my love
Because you may not be able to understand
How or why everything between us works but
You know that I am an important part of your life

If you ever wish to love me
Then love me with my wounded skin, my love
Because not all wounds will heal with time
And not all scars you will be able to see
But your willingness to accept me unchanged will soothe the pain.

5 days photo/story challenge:

Awesome, challenge! Isn’t it!! I have been invited by my lovely friend and a great writer  Laine Anne Theodore  to join this challenge. Thank you, dear Laine, for thinking about me.  I love this challenge and love to do creativity out of images.

Challenge Guidelines:

Post a picture each day for five consecutive days. Attach a story to your image.

*can be fiction / non-fiction
*poem / short paragraph
*each day nominates another blogger

Today I nominate:

Ameena  for her fiction stories and poetry. She is one of my favorites.  

*Sporadic posting is alright if you are unable to post each day. There is no obligation to accept this challenge, and I will understand completely if you choose not to participate.

27 thoughts on “Organ(ic) Love…

    • Ah! You made my day, Amee! I’m so glad you like it!
      Well, what inspired me, I don’t know, however, one of my medical friend wanted me to write something about it and of course he helped me too 😉
      So I am glad everyone liked our effort 🙂
      Thank you so much dear sisters!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Want to share something....

