Now The Sixth and Seventh one…

“Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam” Really! The world is a family. And, the birdie is overwhelmed with this love and care in the form of ‘Sisterhood of the world’ and ‘Brotherhood of the world’ awards.

She is nominated for the ‘Sisterhood of the world’ award from her lovely blogger sisters Erika Kind and cold chicken soup. They are the sweethearts and awesome writers and poets. I’m sure you too fell in love with their work.

And she is nominated for the ‘Brotherhood of the world’ award from her blogging sweet brother Chaitanya. He is a lovely writer and a great friend of this birdie.

Google Image
Google Image

Sixth Surprise

SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGER AWARD

sisterhoodoftheworld_zps04ae03d0

Rules for the award:

  1. Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.
  2. Answer the 10 questions given to you.
  3. Pass the award on to 7 other bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated.
  4. Include the logo of the award in a post or on your blog.

Questions asked by my Sisters:

1.     What is that one movie that you can’t get enough of?

Hmm… I hardly watch movies, so, it’s hard to say which one is the best and the favorite one. Nothing at the mo’.

2.     Who is/are your favorite person/peeps?

I know and met many people and everyone has their own charm and effect in my life. So, it’s difficult to tell me who is my favorite one. 😉

3.     Beauty or brains?

Definitely, Brains for me. Cause, I think beauty can fade, however, brains improves with time.

4.     What are the characteristics of your ideal man?

Characteristics???  I can’t stand, lie or liars and I look for general manners and etiquettes too. Else he must be like me 😛

5.     What is your favorite quote and why?

I have many favorite quotes, so it’s hard for me to choose one.

6.     What experience was the most encouraging in your life?

I think I’m yet to experience many things, however, the most encouraging thing at the mo’ is doing blogging and getting appreciations from around the globe.

7.     What female person was the most inspiring in your life?

There are many female personalities who inspire us/me in many ways. I love and get inspired from those women who know the correct meaning of freedom and sacrifice their life for others like Mother Theresa.

8.     What female person was the most challenging?

“ME”…  I’m my own challenge and my own friend.

9.     What female person would you like to meet in person (no matter if dead of alive)?

I want to meet You (Erika) cause, you have such a charming personality and I know it’s not possible, however, want to meet Mother Theresa too.

10.   Do you have a quirk which fits the typical women clichés?

Oh! I have a solid Venus trait. Good and bad both. 😛

Questions for my sisters:

Your birdie is a little lazy at the moment, so, she is passing the same question for her nominees 😉

1.     What is that one movie that you can’t get enough of?

2.     Who is/are your favorite person/peeps?

3.     Beauty or brains?

4.     What are the characteristics of your ideal man?

5.     What is your favorite quote and why?

6.     What experience was the most encouraging in your life?

7.     What female person was the most inspiring in your life?

8.     What female person was the most challenging?

9.     What female person would you like to meet in person (no matter if dead of alive)?

10.   Do you have a quirk which fits the typical women clichés?

My sweet sisters are:

Mansi

Yuvathi

Ameena

Damini

Maddy

*Seventh Surprise*

BROTHERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGER AWARD

download (2)

Rules for the award:

1) Thank and link back to the person who nominated you for the award.
2) List the Rules and Display the Brotherhood of the world Award logo to your post and/or blog.
3) Answer the questions sent to you and then you may create your set of questions for your nominees.
4) Nominate other bloggers and let them know about the award. 

Questions asked by my brother:

1.     What are your other hobbies besides blogging?

Oh! I love to do paintings and music too weather, if it’s just listening to a music or singing both are my passion.

2.     Do you like to travel? A lot or occasionally?

I’m a travel freak. In fact, till now my journey is filled with travelling and exploring many cultures and places.

3.     What would you realistically like to be in the future? What would you want to be in fantasy?

Realistically!! I want to be successful in all phases of my life. And, I always dream about a beautiful kingdom where I want to be like a princess. 😛

4.     If you were to play a role in a suspense thriller? Which role would you play? Protagonist/antagonist/anti-hero?

I don’t like much of a suspense thriller, however, If I have to play a role in a suspense thriller, then I love to play a role of a protagonist.  😉

5.     If you were to be a teacher, which virtue or ideal you would teach your children in one day?

Virtue of truth and virtue of standing strong and fight for the right thing.

6.     Which is your all-time favorite non-fiction book you have read?

Many are my favorites, however, at the mo’ I love to take “Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus” is one of my all time favorite.

7.     Which is your all-time favorite music band/artist?

Oh! This one is tough… music is my life, so taking one name is tough, however, a Pakistani artist Atif Aslam for his beautiful voice and my lovely friend VC for his breathtaking musical guitar is my current favorites.

8.     Do you love the sea and benches or mountains and hikes?

I love the sea and benches. I can sit there for years just watching the sunset and sunrise and of course one of my wish is to sit there on a rainy day.

9.     Which song describes your present state of mind?

Hmm… A title song of ‘Hamari adhuri kahani’.

10.   Which is a fundamental principle you follow in your greyish journey of life?

I don’t know why, but, I just want to stay away from that negative situation for some time and think about the solutions. I think reacting at that particular mo’ won’t give you a correct solution. Think about it give time some time, then react.

Question for you all:

I loved Chaitanya’s questions so, I’m passing the same for you all…

1.     What are your other hobbies besides blogging?

2.     Do you like to travel? A lot or occasionally?

3.     What would you realistically like to be in the future? What would you want to be in fantasy?

4.     If you were to play a role in a suspense thriller? Which role would you play? Protagonist/antagonist/anti-hero?

5.     If you were to be a teacher, which virtue or ideal you would teach your children in one day?

6.     Which is your all-time favorite non-fiction book you have read?

7.     Which is your all-time favorite music band/artist?

8.     Do you love the sea and benches or mountains and hikes?

9.     Which song describes your present state of mind?

10.   Which is a fundamental principle you follow in your greyish journey of life?

My lovely friends are:

Santosh

Alok

Vipul

V-Pub (Rob)

Frederick

A big congratulations to all of you. You all rock 🙂

23 thoughts on “Now The Sixth and Seventh one…

  1. NImmi, you are an amazing person. First my congratulations to these awards. I am very happy you get so recognized!
    I am very impressed by your answers. Most of all by #8 of the Sisterhood award. You totally got it! Amazing! And then #9…. that brought tears to my eyes, Nimmi. I never expected that. I am profoundly touched. I hope that we meet one day in person. But at least we have met here and I am very thankful for that. You are a beautiful soul and inspiration for all of us. 💖💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, dear! Getting appreciations from you all is my motivation.
      I’m so glad you liked it. You know what, you are my inspiration and I really wants to meet you.
      You are my sweet friend and I too hope the same. Yeah, glad we met here 🙂 ❤

      Like

  2. Many congratulations for the award. Bahut popular ho aap toh (award pe award) haha.
    I loved your answers. I have tried painting also but itni achi nahi hoti (yea I know I have tried everything because I believe you can never know how something is just based on what others think so I try everything for myself and next in my list is Paragliding and Skydive, wanna come along?). I love travelling although my parents think I am still a kid and cannot travel alone, I do it anyways hahah (maybe we will meet somewhere while travelling our ways, you never know). “Virtue of true and virtue of standing strong”, well said. Atif Aslam has a beautiful voice (Channa, one of my favourite song from him and many more). I love Coke Studio in general. I love watching sunrise (even wrote a poem on it, http://lifeintinysteps.com/2015/09/06/sunrise/).
    Have a wonderful day, stay blessed and take care 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw!! Thank you so much, my dear! I’m so glad you liked it. Love to see you painting and good that we try whatever we can do 😉
      I too want’s to do Paragliding and Skydiving. Top of my to do list 🙂
      Traveling has taught us many lessons and adventurous too. Indeed! I’d love to meet you too!
      Aw!! Sunset’s are, indeed, beautiful! And loved your poem. 🙂
      You too have a wonderful day ahead… Take care, dear friend!! ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Nimmi!
    How are you? I hope you’re doing great!
    First of all, I’m sorry for replying so late. But, I guess, better late than never! 😛
    Second, thanks a ton for nominating me. These things are really worth cherishing. And, I’ll pretty soon put up the answers on my blog.
    And lastly, the answers were adorable. Especially, the ‘living like a princess in a beautiful kingdom’ thing. I wish this fantasy comes true in one form or the other. 🙂
    Thank you once again for the nomination and the beautiful questions.. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Take care & keep smiling. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Vipul,
      I’m good, dear. Thank you!! How about you??
      No worries… Your comment is precious 🙂 And, it’s my pleasure to nominate you and love to read your answers 🙂
      Aw!! Thank you so much dear… You know, that was my fantasy to be like that 😛
      A bug thank you. You are so kind 🙂
      Keep Shinning!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Want to share something....

