Feeling Lonely and Sad…

“I’m lonely. And I’m lonely in some horribly deep way and for a flash of an instant, I can see just how lonely, and how deep this feeling runs. And it scares the shit out of me to be this lonely because it seems catastrophic.”

― Augusten Burroughs

picsoverflow.com
                                              picsoverflow.com

“The worst type of crying wasn’t the kind everyone could see–the wailing on street corners, the tearing at clothes. No, the worst kind happened when your soul wept and no matter what you did, there was no way to comfort it. A section withered and became a scar on the part of your soul that survived. For people like me and Echo, our souls contained more scar tissue than life.”

― Katie McGarry

39 thoughts on “Feeling Lonely and Sad…

  1. Oh, Nimmi, those are not your words but clearly your feelings. I wish I could be there take you in my arms and say that all is going to be fine. Email me if you want, OK? Big hugs and much love to you, my dear friend 💖

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Hello Nimmi, my name is Ashley and I wanted to offer you a hand of support and love. I hope you feel better soon. My lover is quite understanding too and if you like I could lend him to you for a weekend or something.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, dear! So sorry dear,can’the around…. Thanks for the visit and I will be back soon however, going little busy at the mo’ 💕 Much love to you 💖

      Like

  3. You know, my dearest friend and doppelganger sent me a beautiful quote, and I’d like to share with you what she has shared with me:

    “Sometimes the strongest among us are the ones who smile through silent pain, cry behind close doors, and fight battles nobody knows about.”

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Hello, When gone through your blog for the first time, I found this to be quite interesting. LOVELY!!!. And this is infact a good inspiration for all the fellow readers. Keep up your sharing the best.

    Like

Want to share something....

