F For Fake Friendship…

April A to Z Blogging…. For me F for Fake Friendship…

Google Image
Google Image

I thought you were my friend
With you I’m just blend
I laughed with you, cried with you
Shared every bit of my life with you
I was there when you needed me
Made your worries free
I thought you were my twin souls
But you throw me in a black hole
I thought you will never hurt me
But your words sting me like a bee
Now I’m in a doubt
Because you just walked out
Maybe for you I’m your friend
But this is my bitter end

43 thoughts on “F For Fake Friendship…

    • We all come across such kind of people sometime or the other in our life… However, cherish them too, because they teach us whom to trust and not to in future.
      Aw!! That’s so kind of you my dear!! Feeling is mutual… Loving your presence and your lovely work too which always make me think 🙂

      Like

  1. Nimmi, you touched my heart. Actually you opened up a chapter in my own life. What you write in this beautiful deeply felt poem is a story I experienced with my soul mate friend some years ago. Last December I did a post about it https://erikakind.wordpress.com/2014/12/08/the-greatest-blessing-can-become-the-strongest-chain/ and I even made a song “Chained Hands” https://erikakind.wordpress.com/songs/my-own-productions/ about it. The similarity is amazing, Nimmi!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hear you, my dear!! And I’m so glad I touched your heart through my poem. And I read your story and poem too.. Which speak for me too. We have to move on or detach ourself from such friendships… You know sometimes it feels bad, whom we trusted the most is the only one who stab in our back.
      Any way’s, moving on is what I want from them and same to do…. Thank you so much, Erika!! I feel your presence/care through your message. Love to you, always ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I do not like people messing with ‘friendships’ — friendship can never be fake. Either they were our friend or kept us in an illusion that they were our friend.
    Thank you for sharing this, Nimmi.

    -Naima

    Liked by 1 person

    • I understand you, dear! Friends are the most close strangers anybody could have… And any kind of distrust or disrespect can cause a big hurt.
      Thanks to you my dear, Naima 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have reached the point in my life I want to be friends with people, but I will back off if I find that I am not exactly what they want me to be. I do not believe that all friendships where a person acts superficial are necessarily fake, but I think different people have different ideas about what friendship is. Life is short and I have made a decision to be happy with small things, such as enjoying nature, and being helpful to others. I no longer want to dwell on how a certain person acts, or have expectations of a friend. I think it is great we have friends we can confide in and who are always there for us, but it is better not to have too many expectations. Sometimes a friend is just a person to take to, and that does not necessarily make a friendship bad. When you are your own best friend and make sure to invest in yourself, then you stop getting worked up about how others behave. I want to be nice to others, I want to enjoy nature and going for a walk with a friend. I want to enjoy simple things together, and for me that is what friendship is about.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hear you, dear friend!! You are so right, different people have different views and ideas about friendship, however, I think the person who takes you in their life as you are, who don’t want to change anything in you, who will support and be there in your kith and kin is your best friend. If you ever find such person… Never leave them…
      Enjoy what you are doing now… Nature is our best friend and teacher, enjoy helping others, enjoy life in the small things… Just enjoy life 🙂
      Thank you, dear for your valuable comment 🙂 Appreciated!! ❤

      Like

Want to share something....

