Interview Of My Good Friend ‘Di’….

interview

My blog is all about Relationships and its after effects. So when I got an opportunity from ‘WRITING 201’ for taking someone interview  I got excited, because it’s a very good idea to know about peoples point of view on this topic “Relationships and its effects” but then I thought whom I interview??? Then this good friend of mine came into my mind. And when I asked her, she is more than happy to share her point of view on this subject with us, however, she has one compulsion that her name should not be disclosed.

So we call her ‘DI’ she is an old and good friend of mine. She is a very energetic and joyful kind of a person and currently she is working with and reputed MNC as Senior analyst.

My interview with DI is as follows:

DEFINING FRIENDSHIP

“Few relationships are meant not to be defined, but to be felt from the bottom of your hearts. Friendship is one among them.”

EARLY CRUSHES

“I always wanted ‘that man on the poster,’ I am not sure I ever wanted a normal guy. I always dreamed big, which I think is a great thing! My favorites were Shah Rukh Khan, Salman Khan and Akshay Kumar… They are gorgeous looking. And among Hollywood hunks, I had crushes on Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Cruise and River Phoenix. Also, remember I probably had to be a bit aspirational, because if I showed you pictures of when I was younger, you would be scared. There were some teen romances here and there, but honestly, I don’t think anyone was particularly attracted to me at that time, because I simply loved to eat.

SADDEST DAY

“I don’t remember my sad day’s because I believe that life is very small to smile, then why fight and remember all sorrows. There is actually a very beautiful saying “Laugh and the world will laugh with you, cry and you cry alone.” because the world must borrow some of its mirth. But has sorrows enough of its own.”

MY OPINION ABOUT BOYS AND GIRLS

“BOYS -A good thing provided by God to give warmth to your eyes.

GIRLS-The best creation of god as generally people says, if you remember they say that : “God created the world and rested, God created man and rested, but when God created woman neither god nor man rested.”Both of them started admiring her.”

AM I EVER GUILTY OF GAMES BEAUTIFUL WOMEN PLAY?

“Maybe… sometimes, but by and large, I am always decent to people. I try and see things from the other person’s point of view, I always reply to messages; return phone calls, emails. All I will confess is that I like lots of guys, I am young, and that’s it!”

DO I FEAR LOVE?

“No. I am someone who actually jumps head long into everything and anything. I am not one of those people who likes to be scared; instead I have a tendency to be very, very open to everything. I really love, I love life. If I have to jump out of a plane, I will jump out. If I have to fall in love, I will. Even if I get my heart broken, I want to experience everything. I never, ever hold myself back. Because I have one life to live, you know?”

HOW I LIKE TO BE?

“Like I said I just want to bite into life like that, I just want to be myself. I am not trying to make myself sound any better than the average person, but I must confess I think it’s exhausting to not be yourself. This is the easiest way to be — natural!”

HAPPIEST DAY

“Actually, every day offers you a lot of happiness. It’s only that how you take it. That thing which comes in your life you call it a happiness or (sadness) sorrow.”

MARRIAGE AS A PRIORITY RIGHT NOW

“Marriage is the least of my priorities right now. I want to focus on my career.

DI, THE DIVA

“How do I feel being sought-after for the way I look now? To be very honest, it feels good. More than the way I look, I have really come into my own, it’s not only about shedding fat, it’s also about knowing who you are and what you are capable of, what you want to do with yourself… you have a certain level of confidence and a certain sense of self. And people seem to realize that you are very comfortable with yourself, and people get attracted to that. I am not defensive anymore, my overall attitude is ‘I am who I am,’ and I think people enjoy seeing that.”

WOULD I REARRANGE MY LIFE FOR A GOOD RELATIONSHIP?

“In this day and age, the first person you really need to love is yourself. You prioritize yourself and your work… all these come first. First, you need to be happy in a relationship. You shouldn’t think five years down the line, that ‘I did all this for you, I sacrificed all this.’ I think that should never be the case. And I think there should be compromises on both sides. No relationship works without making an effort. That goes without saying. But you should never overcompensate.”

DEFINING SINGLE HOOD 

“To me single hood is, if you are not married, or not in a really, really committed relationship. If you are just dating or seeing someone for a while, I feel, that’s still being single. You are still by yourself, because being single is having your own life. And when you are in a relationship you essentially share your life, you pay for each other, you have a collective pool of money, you have a house together; that for me is a relationship. But being single is being independent, having your own life, your own money, being able to make your own decisions, without anyone else influencing you. I think as time is progressing, I feel being single is also now coming with a sense of self-respect, especially for women. You marry out of free will. If I marry, it will be from a personal choice, not some social compulsion or norm. It may not work that way for women in small towns, but I think it’s slowly getting there. It’s definitely there in big metros.”

A RECENT ROMANTIC MOMENT

“I recently saw a film, titled The Fountain, and I felt the director was a little indulgent, but the very thought of it, was that you can go to any leaps and bounds to be with the person you really love.”

VALUES THAT KEEP ME GROUNDED

“Respect for elders, respect for everyone. I am not an aggressive person. I don’t think I will ever have a live-in relationship because I don’t want to hurt my parents, I don’t want to hurt anybody. I don’t judge people who live together, but I don’t want to hurt my family’s sentiments.”

KIND OF RELATIONSHIP I AM LOOKING NOW

“I’m looking for a relationship of a lifetime. Look at my parents, they met 6 months before their marriage and just celebrated their 25th anniversary. My mom and dad are more than in love today then ever before. Even my grandparents share a relationship like that. That’s what I want.”

KIND OF MEN I FALL IN LOVE WITH

“I’m not really looking for anyone. I believe in serendipity when it comes to love, it will happen when it’s meant to. OK, I’ll tell you. Well, he should be intelligent, have good values, be courteous to my parents and family, have a great sense of right and wrong and respect me and give me space.”

My VIEW ON  DEMANDING LOVE AND SHARING LOVE

If you expect your partner to make you happy, you are demanding love. If you were happy when you were single, you’re more likely to be happy in your relationship. And when you’re happy, you can focus on “sharing your love” instead of “demanding happiness.”

Do you see how this can make a world of difference in your relationship? When you go from “needing” love, affection, and support to fill a hole in yourself, to “sharing” love and happiness from a place of fullness, your relationship (and life!) will blossom into something truly amazing and lasting.

TIME FOR FALLING IN LOVE

Don’t compromise or get into a relationship for the wrong reasons. Being alone isn’t the same as being lonely. When you love yourself, you don’t mind being alone sometimes because you are spending time with your best friend. Ironically, being in a bad relationship can make you feel like the loneliest person in the world.

WHAT “TRUE LOVE” REALLY IS?

When two people get together and start working on themselves—when they aim to grow together instead of avoiding growth by depending too much on each other—they build a connection to a higher level. Couples who understand that this is the greatest gift they can give each other will be the happiest couples; they will experience true love!

LOVE ADVICE

I’m the worst person to give love advice, but I strongly believe that a relationship should make you feel good. If the person you’re involved with makes you feel bad, drop the creep right then.

8 thoughts on “Interview Of My Good Friend ‘Di’….

  1. Hi, Nimmi. you were succussful in getting your friend’s honest opinion during your interview with her. I respect her views. There are two facts of life among others that your interview with her brought out, that I tend to agree with , namely, (1) “Knowing who you are and what you are capable of… be very comfortable with yourself, and people get attracted to that,” and (2) “If the person you’re involved with makes you feel bad, drop the creep right then.”

    I wish you the very best in your present and future blogging endeavors.

    Sincerely,
    Wilfred

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow, I love your interview. It was so casual and fun to read at the same time. It goes without telling, your friend is a lover of life and that I believe is a great thing. One thing we do have in common tho, Sharukh is one of my oldest crushes too 😉 . I really enjoyed reading this.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Nimmi, what an amazing interview. First you asked her the most fabulous questions and wow did she answer them well. I want to follow her now lol, but I know you won’t give her name away, I presume she is another blogger, she has a fantastic attitude, someone I would while away a few hours sitting underneath a cherryblossom tree and read all her insights in to life, fantastic job x

    Liked by 1 person

Want to share something....

