Don’t Fall In Love With Me…

don't

If you’re going to fall in love with me,
don’t fall in love with my Sunday best
don’t fall in love with the way I look
after spending hours getting ready
or my fakest smile or freshly done hair
Fall in love with my body, the way it
widens quite a lot around my hips
and how I will never have that perfect figure
and how I honestly don’t really care
Fall in love with my impatience, me jealous
moods and the times that I don’t feel anything at all
and fall in love with how sometimes I act like a child
whilst other times I can be the most mature
Fall in love with my scars, my marks and
all the things that make me far less than perfect
and fall in love with every part of me, both good and bad,
and especially with all that I consider a flaw
Fall in love with me as a whole
or don’t fall in love with me at all.

8 thoughts on “Don’t Fall In Love With Me…

  1. Nicely penned once again. We are so focused on attaining that perfect model we see in the pictures and TV that we really forget to be who we are. Then we have people who fall in love with the make up a girl puts instead of loving the girl herself. Couple days ago, I heard the news that a man sues his wife because she looked completely different without makeup the next day after they were married and claims he was deceived.

    Liked by 1 person

Want to share something....

